Courtney a Nanny for Hire in North Topsail Island, NC 28460

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

Kids are my reason for getting my college degree as a Pediatric Nurse Practioner. By working with children I can learn how to handle children from different perspectives and with different situations plus I can get advice and tips for when I become a mother and have my own kids. Plus why not have a nanny that loves children rather than one who pretends and just wants the money especially since the kids spend most their day with the nanny. Kids are all different and deserve to be seen in their own spotlight; I know from having three siblings because we are all different and want our own time to be seen by our parents but not at the same time. Theres nothing better than saying that I have the best job in the world and that I get to work with kids and see them grow up rather than being a waitress and dealing with issues that I cant fix such as the cooks messing up the food or a bartender messing up drinks but with kids I get to see them grow up and at times I have an outcome in how they may grow up depending on how often I am with them.

Courtney nanny Gender:Female Age:28 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 300 - 400 Ref ID:456984

7 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:No Preference

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:NC

My past childcare experience: I am the oldest of four children so have been helping out with kids since I was able to change a diaper. I also have cousins ranging from different ages and have been helping out with them as long as I can remember. I had my first babysitting experience with pay at the the age of twelve and I am now twenty-two so have had many years of experience with children. I have worked and helped with children ranging from infants all the way to adults with disabilities. I have also worked with children that have disabilities or just behavior problems. Kids are all unique and some have their own different way of being dealt with that and I understand that each child is very fragile and should be treated all equal but at times shown different types of attention. I have helped children with homework, just been a person to keep them busy and occupied with things that interest them, have done the cooking and cleaning before, and children with disabilities we set goals for them to accomplish on their own to feel as though they can succeed on their own. Kids are my passion and the reason I am going to college.

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.