Nanny available in North Kingstown, RI - 651453 - Nannies4hire.com

Samriti a Nanny for Hire in North Kingstown, RI 02852

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I am a recent college graduate looking for a summer babysitting/nannying position before I go to law school in the fall. I started my path in child care as a tutor when I was in high school. At the time, I was considering becoming a teacher, so for my senior project, I taught a seventh grade English class. This led to tutoring and babysitting on a more regular basis than before I began the project. I quickly learned that teaching was not the career for me. I preferred tutoring and babysitting because they allowed me to develop a more individual and long-term relationship with families. I felt I was helping the children and families in a more personal way. Instead of teaching, I am pursuing a career in family law to allow me to help children who don't get a voice in our legal system. Being a nanny and a tutor during my breaks from school has been an important aspect in my choosing this career path.

Samriti nanny Gender:Female Age:24 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 300 - 500 Ref ID:651453

Experience
5 years Nanny 5 years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples

Availability - Available immediately
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)                
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)                
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to:Either Live-in or Live-out Preferred States:RI


My past childcare experience: I have experience both with child care and with tutoring, which allows me to better help with school and summer work. I worked as a nanny for a local family for two and half years, both during the summers and during my winter breaks from college. I provided after-school care during school months, including help with homework. I then transitioned to summer care. After-school care entailed helping with homework, getting a snack, and fun activities after homework was finished. During the summers, we would go to the beach, play outside, read, bake, and do arts and crafts. I was also responsible for picking up from school and transportation to and from summer camps, practices, doctor's appointments, etc. That family also had a dog, so I am very comfortable with animals. I ensured that the dog was walked and fed. I also spent part of the summer taking the dog to and from physical therapy. Previous to this nanny position, I was a babysitter for a local family. I babysat them at night as well as overnight. I tutored these same children for four years, so I was also with them during the day. I also spent time a few summers ago dog-sitting for a local family, so I am very pet-friendly. While most of my professional experience is with children in the 7-14 age range, I do have many young cousins.


Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:2/19/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.