Nanny available in north hollywood, CA - 482107 - Nannies4hire.com

erika a Nanny for Hire in North Hollywood, CA 91606

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

I love being a nanny because I love my job so much, it doesn't feel like a "job". I take having a child in my care seriously; keeping them safe and listened to/heard, making homework as fun as possible, and fun. I believe in fun movement, old-school freeze and It, kick ball, talent shows! There is so much fun to be had outside and even on rainy days.

erika nanny Gender:Female Age:46 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 400 - 800+ Ref ID:482107

Experience
10+ years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)                
Late Evening (9-12)            
Overnight (12a-6a)            

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time,Permanent / Part-time,Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:CA, NY


My past childcare experience: Currently I pick a sweet 8 yr old little boy who happens to Downes Syndrome from. When walk to his house and I play singing games to keep his focus because he likes break free and run. So I have to watch him like a hawk! We get to his house, the dogs welcome us. After we wash hands, put on Curious George dvd, I make snack. , and he has relax time. Afterwards homework, then playtime outside/swimming till his dad gets home around 4:30. I use music and art and dance to give the children in my care a voice and a means to let and express themselves. Boundaries, respect and kindness are most important attributes to me and try to share that appropriately with the kids in my life. I also share with them fun...jumping and movement and running and hopping and spinning!

Additional Comments: When it's appropriate and it naturally comes up ie when kids are discussing their day, I like to succinctly and casually talk about compassion, kindness, being of service....


Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.