Kristi a Nanny for Hire in North East, MD 21901

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

I enjoy working with the children one on one and being able to take them places and enjoy the day with them, where as, in an early learning center you are in one place all day. I'm really good at my job and have been doing it for a long time.

Kristi nanny Gender:Female Age:28 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 200 - 300 Ref ID:385409

10+ years Nanny 3 years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Available immediately
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)                
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)                
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:DE, MD, PA

My past childcare experience: My first exprience with childcare was with an infant until he turned two. I was a live in nanny. The second was for two children 10 months and five years old. I worked for that family five days a week from 7am-4pm. The third family I nannied for was a little boy who was three until he turned six. The next family I worked for consisted of a two year old and a four year old. I worked for them for almost two years. Some of my tasks included: feeding the children, getting them ready for school, getting them on and off of the bus, taking them to and from their activities, taking to the aquarium, park, indoor play area, out to lunch, etc. batheing, getting ready for bed, playing games, assisting with homework, etc. I have experience where I am a certified preschool teacher. I currently work for a family of four; single mom, twins, and an eight year old brother. As of August I would have been with them for three years. I have since been employed with two chilcare centers.

Additional Comments: I have graduated with an AA in social work and one in general studies. I currently attend Washington College for Sociology and Creative writing. I am a certified preschool teacher in an Early Learning Center environment, I have taken Early Education classes until I switched my major, 2012 - starting for my BA in Social Work, have done several internships for the Social Work Degree including Drug and Alcohol, Elder Care at a Nursing Home, CPS (Child Protective Services)

Level of education:College Degree Languages: ASL Sign Language,English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.