Nanny available in North East, MD - 357829 - Nannies4hire.com

Kimberly a Nanny for Hire in North East, MD 21901

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I have chosen to become a family nanny rather than a school teacher or a daycare provider. I love being able to care for each child and nurture his or her individual personality and interests without the strain of pushing for grade scores or performance on aptitude tests. I have found that I am a good fit for this type of work: I am responsible; you can depend on me to keep your children safe and provide feedback about our daily activities. I am able to multi-task: my first nanny job required me to take care of 11 month old twins, the house, and two big dogs for 10 hours a day! Although this job can be so exhausting at times, I have found that the rewards outweigh the demands and at the end of the day, I can say, "I love my job!"

Kimberly nanny Gender:Female Age:29 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 600 - 800+ Ref ID:357829

Experience
6 years Nanny 8 years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Part-time,Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to:Either Live-in or Live-out Preferred States:DE, MD, PA


My past childcare experience: I started working as an in-home care provider in 2009; my original charges for 11 month old boy/girl twins. We spent our days going to the park, playing at the pool, having picnics outside, and reading stories in the toy room. As the children got older, they headed off to preschool and no longer needed the same level of nanny care. Since then, I have worked part-time for multiple families coordinating the schedules and needs of various children, careful to meet everyone's needs. In 2012, I took a break from nanny care to work full-time as the Equestrian Director at a summer camp and conference center. Because this is a seasonal business, I still have time to work as a nanny during the off-season. Before becoming a nanny, I spent my summers working at day camps, church camps, and residential summer camp programs. I have served in volunteer as well as paid positions with children ages 9 months to 16 years. I enjoy spending time with kids: setting a good example and nurturing their natural interests and abilities. Are you looking for a nanny that is creative and fun, yet patient and responsible? Consider me before hiring your next nanny!


Level of education:College Degree Languages: English,Hebrew,Spanish Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:2/3/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.