Nanny available in north babylon, NY - 371402 - Nannies4hire.com

jennifer a Nanny for Hire in North Babylon, NY 11703

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I am 27 years old, currently teaching in a NYC public school as a first grade teacher and I have previously taught Kindergarten for 3 years. I am currently teaching in an inclusion classroom so I have experience teaching students with disabilities. Being in the NYC schools have taught me a lot about the common core standards that every parent and student knows about. Education is not getting any easier for kids. The demands are harder and kids are pushed to read and write before they are able to. As a previous Kindergarten teacher, I know what five year olds are expected to know and be able to do coming into school for the first time. I believe early childhood is the key to a child's success. The love of learning starts from the early years of childhood. Education is supposed to be fun and exciting and it is important to experiment and learn from it. I am looking to leave NYC schools and possibly start as a nanny in the hopes of opening my own daycare/preschool one day. I know how to prepare your little ones for the rigorous common core educational years that are ahead of them. I am willing to start late August 2014.

jennifer nanny Gender:Female Age:29 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 700 - 800+ Ref ID:371402

Experience
4 years Nanny 5 years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)    
Late Morning (9a-12p)    
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)    
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)    
Early Evening (6p-9p)    
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:NY


My past childcare experience: I have a five year old sister that I have been taking care of since she was born and I am a current NYC first grade public school teacher. I have also taught Kindergarten for 3 years.


Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:Italian Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.