Nanny available in North Aurora, IL - 543389 - Nannies4hire.com

Mary a Nanny for Hire in North Aurora, IL 60542

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

I love being with children and making a positive loving impact in their lives. I know I am good at that and have a lot to give! I miss taking care younger kids, now that mine are older and so much more independent. I want to keep making a difference in the lives of others, and have a lot of fun doing it!!....again, 2 years later, I want to continue loving and caring for young children, and be a part of all the richness, learning, and wonder their young lives hold. My husband and teenage daughters, 15 and 17, also love to have kids be a part of our lives. The kids I nannied last spent a lot of time at our home and were part of our family!

Mary nanny Gender:Female Age:55 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 200 - 300 Ref ID:543389

Experience
5 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Elderly

Availability - Available immediately
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)                
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)              
Late Evening (9-12)              
Overnight (12a-6a)              

Position Duration:Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:IL


My past childcare experience: I had the privilag of being the nanny for a wonderful family with two boys out in New Jersey about 20 years ago. The one-year commitment turned into three years...three of the best years! The boys were 8 and 11 when I arrived. I lived with the family and took care of many needs: driving the boys where needed, , cleaning, shopping, meal prep, educating, coaching sports, attending practices, etc. My focus was loving and nurturing. I have been married for 16 years now and am raising my own family with two beautiful teenage daughters. I had the blessing of being primarily a full time mom and all that entails while doing some very part time work as a personal trainer, my chosen profession. Raising my own daughters into happy self-confident, independent and successful young teenage girls has been the most wonderful childcare experience in the world! I have also had years of nurturing and coaching kids through gymnastics and fitness instruction...Currently, I just ended 2 wonderful years nannying for a family with two children: daughter now 4 and son now 6. My heart broke when they moved out of state, but they will always be family. We did a lot of fun learning, exploring, reading, arts and crafts, singing and playing piano and guitars, hide and seek, forts and flashlights, board games, parks and sports, etc. We were involved with dance, gymnastics, karate, swimming, and I began teaching them golf and tennis. The 18-23 hours a week plus occasional date nights worked really well for everyone so I could continue to train client(kids thru adults) as a strength and conditioning coach/personal trainer. I am looking for a somewhat similar position.


Level of education:College Degree Languages: English,Swedish Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:10/28/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.