gulsemin a Nanny for Hire in North Arlington, NJ 07031

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I was the primary nanny for Kenan when he was an infant up until the age of 2. That summer the family traveled to Turkey to visit family for 4 months, which is why I stopped working for them. Until they returned, I worked as a companion to the elderly. It was at this time that I realized that I wanted to work with children. Being a nanny is not like a job for me. We have crowded families in Turkey, I have three sisters, myself. My help was enlisted in helping with childcare in my own family, instructing my sisters on how to care for themselves and helped to build their characters. I also did the same with my aunt and my best friend with their grand son and son. At the same time, I was working for a company as an interior designer, while pursuing my Master's degree in Fine Arts. I have been in this country for 6 years and I realized how much I missed working with children. I found a nanny job and worked for Kenan's family in NJ for over 2 years. I guess loving children is something you've born with either you're good with children or not.I always loved being with kids and I know it is something that I can do to help families in need.

gulsemin nanny Gender:Female Age:36 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 700 - 800+ Ref ID:83726

5 years Nanny 4 years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)                
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:No Preference

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:NJ, NY

My past childcare experience: From the time I was a child, I have been aiding in raising children. My own sisters have been given my personal art lessons as well as my practical skills, such as teaching patience, creativity, and respect. While I was studying at Rutgers and Kean, I was a nanny to thefamily from June of 2004 until June of 2006. I was at the beck and call of the new mother, raising her newborn son. I was with the family until they left for Turkey in 2006, in which time they relocated. This is when I dabbled in eldercare. The Duyar family moved back in late 2006, and then I returned to their aid. They only needed me part-time, which allowed my to further my education. By word-of-mouth, the Duyar family suggested me to a friend of theirs who was pregnant at the time and wanted a wet nurse who could stay with them throughout their son's childhood. I was at the baby's side 24 hours a day, which helped me to bond with him and the family. Since it was her first child, I helped to instruct her on infant care and went with her to the many important doctor's visits. When the mother started to work from home, I assisted her in childcare duties. I have been with that family until 2 months ago, when they moved to London for business opportunities. The hardest part about leaving this job was that I did not just leave an employer, but what felt like my own family. I was like a second mother to Yusuf, and we still keep in touch, with regular Skype conversations and telephone calls. In the time when Yusuf's mother did not need me around the clock, the called me when they learned they were pregnant with their second child. In 2008, I helped with infant care, which became my specialty, and then was there for them when their mother needed Girl's Nights Out and the likes. With now 2 children, and one in school, I did homework help and had special time each day set aside for artistic activities. With art being my first profession and passion, I taught the children the basics of watercolor, oil painting, clay, and sketching. Being boys who only wanted to be active, I entertained them with cooking with a twist. We made tradtional baked goods in a creative manner that kept their attention while teaching them practical kitchen skills. I seek to give children fine motor skills by encouraging activities such as kneading dough, decorating cookies, building sand castles, etc. I love to travel, and am willing to bring children on day trips in the area to help them appreciate the outdoors and the arts around us. I believe that camping is a great family activity that teaches children important skills and gives them an adventure while learning.

Additional Comments: Please contact me for a face to face interview, so that we may get acquainted better.

Level of education:Other Languages: English,Turkish Nationality:Turkish Country of Residence:US Last login:11/26/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.