Amy a Nanny for Hire in North Arlington, NJ 07031

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I truly enjoy being a part of a child's life. Their growth, development, education, and progression from an infant into a child is so amazing. Being able to help them transition through the various stages, and especially keeping them happy and healthy while doing it is very important to me. It feels natural for me to spend time with children and I always do the best job that I can.

Amy nanny Gender:Female Age:48 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 500 - 800+ Ref ID:138882

5 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)      
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:NJ

My past childcare experience: I had my first childcare experience when I was 12 years old and my younger brother was born. I have always babysat in my life, I worked in daycare, Corporate Childcare, been a part-time Nanny, full-time Nanny, Lead Teacher for Pre-K, One-to-One Special Education Aide, substitute teacher, and my most important role- Godmother to my 12 year old nephew and 3 year old niece. I love to work with, care for, educate, guide, and laugh with children. I have experience with infants through age 10 and have done every aspect of care (i.e.: feeding, diapering, bathing, playing, reading, nap/bed time, singing, homework help, meal time,etc.). I also have driven children in my car and have stayed the weekend with the children while parents were away. I have taken children to the Dr., park, playground, shopping, out for walks, Little Gym, lunch, social engagements, etc. I have administered medications and vitamins. I will do food shopping, laundry, dishes, for the child, anything pertaining to the child. I have cared for children when they were sick and will soothe and calm them. I am a dedicated, warm, patient,loving caretaker!

Additional Comments: I am an animal lover, and my Godchildren (my nephew and niece) are the loves of my life! I am very sincere about childcare,I have strong family ties and value my relationships with them. I believe a positive, upbeat attitude is important and I try to implement that into everything I do. I also am an open communicator with the parents so they are aware of how their child is doing and how their day was. I love to read to and sing to children and will do whatever I can to keep them engaged, safe, and happy! I have much love to give!

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:Italian Country of Residence:US Last login:8/24/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.