Nanny available in Norfolk, VA - 700531 -

Katherine a Nanny for Hire in Norfolk, VA 23518

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

I love working with children. I have always loved working with children and special needs children. It is a passion, not a job. That's what makes the difference to me. The fact that I have always woken up each day and am glad that I am going to work with that family knowing that I have never looked back and regretted any of it. That I have helped to make a positive impact on the children or the family itself as a whole!

Katherine nanny Gender:Female Age:28 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 500 - 800+ Ref ID:700531

10+ years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:No Preference

Would prefer to:Live-in Preferred States:AL, AK, AZ, AR, CA, CO, CT, DE, FL, GA, HI, ID, IL, IN, IA, KS, KY, LA, ME, MD, MA, MI, MN, MS, MO, MT, NE, NV, NH, NJ, NM, NY, NC, ND, OH, OK, OR, PA, RI, SC, SD, TN, TX, UT, VT, VA, WA, DC, WV, WI, WY

My past childcare experience: My most recent position was with a family for 6 years. The family had 7 children, adopted, ages newborn twin girls to 11 year old boy. I would work with the younger children to help teach them age appropriate things (letters, shapes, hand eye coordination, etc). I took the children to after school activities, swimming, camps, etc. Some of the camps I would participate in (VBS). I have always had a passion to work with children. I have given care for children of all types of backgrounds. I have worked with children with special needs (Cerebral Palsy, Autism Spectrum, Cancer, and other special needs) to families with 7 adopted children. I enjoy working with children, it is a passion for me. When they tell you at an early age to find something that you love and stick to it, this is it. This is where my heart has always been, making the difference within a family's life and taking care of children. Seeing the smiles upon their faces, the milestones of each part of their lives as they take place, and knowing that I helped in some small way to help shape their lives for the better!

Level of education:College Degree Languages: ASL Sign Language,English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:2/27/2017
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.