Nanny available in Norfolk, VA - 662909 - Nannies4hire.com

Ro a Nanny for Hire in Norfolk, VA 23505

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

I have worked with children all of my professional life. It is the work I am gifted with. If I can assume a position as a nanny, it bolsters my desire to serve families with children. Having been in an academic arena for almost five years, my schedule for school work is very demanding. I need employment that will allow for flexibility.

Ro nanny Gender:Female Age:65 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 700 - 800+ Ref ID:662909

Experience
10+ years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Disabilities Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)                
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)      
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:VA


My past childcare experience: I have majored in Early Childhood education since my early college enrollment. I have extensive experience with children from age birth to seven years. In 1989, in Foxborough Massachusetts, I owned and operated a family child care establishment and nursery school from my home. I was licensed as a child care provider from the state of Massachusetts through the Office for Children, Boston Massachusetts. I moved to Virginia almost ten years ago, to be closer to my family. In 2007, I assumed the position of lead teacher xx, in Norfolk, Virginia. I was appointed lead teacher for the care of children ranging in ages from birth to fifteen months. When USAA decided to close the facility, in the fall of 2009, I subsequently was laid off from my job during the latter part of 2008. I enrolled in classes at Tidewater Community College, Virginia Beach in August 2009. I have been a part time student since then, completing pre requsite classes in biology. My academic focus is to earn my degree as a Registered Nurse. I have recently been accepted to the program,and have been chosen proudly out of 500 applicants! I have been accepted into the spring cohort which starts in January , 2015. As a Registered Nurse, I plan to work here in Norfolk, Virginia. I would like to specialize in childhood oncology.

Additional Comments: I think I am an ideal candidate for a nanny position. I am a mature care giver, with a stellar reputation. The reputation that I have taken a lifetime to build will precede my character. My personal perspective has integrity, commitment, and exceptional experience. I can support these claims with current references.


Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:Eastern European Country of Residence:US Last login:2/16/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.