Keriann a Nanny for Hire in Norfolk, NE 68701

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I want to become a nanny because simply put, I love children. Getting to know them and seeing them learn and grow inspires me. The time I have spent around kids has made me think and re-evaluate what is important in life. I believe investing time, energy, and love is so important to kid's lives in order to help them learn and grow to be the best they can be! Another reason I would like to be a nanny is for the learning experience. Right now I am thinking about becoming an elementary teacher and I would like to spend as much time with children as I can in order to understand them better.

Keriann nanny Gender:Female Age:22 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 200 - 500 Ref ID:691425

1 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to:Either Live-in or Live-out Preferred States:IA, MI, MN, NE

My past childcare experience: Hello! I recently moved to California from Nebraska to attend the Young Americans College of the Performing Arts to pursue my love for performing and teaching. This school is an organization where students are taught how to work with children and learn how to be professional performers. This program will allow me to travel on outreach tours teaching three day workshops to kids in places such as Japan, Germany, the U.S. and many more, in the next few years. During my freshman year I took general classes and performing arts classes and handled an intense busy schedule. I have taught kids in performance workshops and have been involved in outreach programs. I love investing my time into helping kids recognize their importance and have confidence and love for themselves in every way. During my junior year of high school I was an after school nanny for a 12 year old girl, a 10 year old boy, and a 4 year old girl. I would pick them up from school, help them with homework, feed them, clean, and play with them until the parents were off of work at night. This family became very close to my heart and I still keep in contact with them. I babysat overnight, putting the kids to bed, and for entire days at a time for these kids. During high school I helped with an after school program at my church for 5th and 6th graders. We would play games, have snacks, and work on homework from 2 o'clock until 5 o'clock. My siblings have always been a big part of my life, I have two younger brothers and a younger sister, they are now 18, 15, and 12. Growing up I often babysat and would care for them while my parents were working. At church I have taught and helped with Sunday School classes in all age groups. (Toddler to 6th grade) I have also taught songs and actions at VBS for 3 summers and helped keep the kids engaged and entertained throughout the weeks. (Not so much nanny experience) I held many part time jobs throughout high school and I have always been a hard worker. A local coffee shop, Subway, and Rue 21, have been my main jobs. In the summers I have had many house sitting and pet sitting jobs while the family's were on vacation. I spent a majority of last summer doing these. I would love to get to know you and your family. Thank you for taking the time to read a little bit about me! :)

Additional Comments: I love do art (painting mostly) so if your kids like crafts I'm more than willing to do that!

Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.