Nanny available in Norcross, GA - 194771 - Nannies4hire.com

Ellen a Nanny for Hire in Norcross, GA 30338

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

The nanny profession is one of the most worth while professions around. Working as a nanny has given me the most rewarding opportunity to positively touch a child's life in so many areas of their development. It is more than just caring for the basic needs of a child. To be a great nanny you must love children and be willing to participate in that child's overall development and treat them as you would your own. Be a postive role model! I believe in having a healthy balance of mentoring, being a good listener and communicator while encouraging educational and creative development. It is not just a job - it is a wonderful occupation and priviledge with rewarding results! I am looking to work consistent care or permenant - a one year more commitment!

Ellen nanny Gender:Female Age:51 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 700 - 800+ Ref ID:194771

Experience
10+ years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:No Preference

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:GA, NY, PE, QC


My past childcare experience: I have worked consistently as a professional nanny for over 18 years. I have worked various situations throughout the years from on call to permenant (3 to 7 years) per family! I have cared for newborn infants during the day as well as (over night duty) ie - cared for 6 week old preemies for two months earlier this year. I have also worked with a single mom as her long term afterschool nanny for over seven years. I have kept in close contact with the family! Ideally I am looking for a long term perm position where I can grow with the family and be someone the child can depend on and trust to be a reliable role model and friend! The last two positions I held were interim positions. I cared for a baby boy FT while parents were at work and while their current nanny was on leave. And late last year I worked a house manager position which included running errands, organization skills and transportation for the parent's son and daughter. There was also a lot of moral support for the little boy who was adjusting to the new baby. I gave him positive direction and also tutored him with his homework. Early last year, I worked with a family who wanted me to help them get through their baby daughter's first few months. She had some acid reflux. I used patience, love and assurance to help this sleep deprived family get through their days and to help the baby receive important rest. It was a rewarding experience for me and one I will never forget! I also have worked with a couple of families late last year and earlier this year who needed assistance with their infant/toddler until the grandmother came on board. Both fun experiences. In general you could say that I have been a loyal and dependable hard working nanny who has worked in a variety of circumstances and positions along the way. I mentor, love and educate the children in my care and if needed, I am also available to start a neighborhood music appreciation program for infants and toddlers. I have a lot of creative talents and a good deal of training and experience working with all age groups of children. RESUME UPON REQUEST!

Additional Comments: I am looking for a wonderful family who is in need of excellent child care M-F for at least 30 hours a week or preferably FT care - 40 to 50 hours a week - Three to Five days or nights (with newborns) a week. If needed, I am also available to work as a night time assistance/infant nurse for first time parents who need support and an extra pair of caring hands. OVERALL I am looking for consistency, good communication and a positive relationship with a great family. I am looking for a family who will respect me and charish me as I do them and who are willing to treat me well in regards to compensation etc. I ask this because I love children, I am experienced, energetic, organized, dependable and dedicated! I give 300%!


Level of education:College Degree Languages: English,French,German,Spanish Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:6/19/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.