Diane a Nanny for Hire in Niskayuna, NY 12309

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

It is gift I was truely born with! I am not only a Nanny I am an educator so I can teach, reading, writing, skating, hockey, swimming, music, I'm Irish, so music and silly songs are my speciality. I can have a baby swimming before the age of one! I love hiking so babies in backpacks I,done it all. I design children's furniture, I have sample pictures as I've sold out as fast as I designed them. I did special orders only after my friends spread the word and I could not keep up with the orders and work. Gardening is a fun project for even a toddler! Basically, I am young at heart and I want to enjoy the rest of my life having fun doing what I do best.

Diane nanny Gender:Female Age:60 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 300 - 400 Ref ID:660231

10+ years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)        
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time,Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:NY

My past childcare experience: I am one of six children. I was the oldest girl and was primary caretaker of all five siblings as my mother was disabled after my youngest sister died at birth. I was a full time babysitter for my close knit community of Lake Placid New York at the tender age of 11! Neighbors spread my baby skills from neighbor to neighbor and I was never unemployed for week-ends, vacations,and summers. I didn't mind but I always loved babies! I was a comperative figure skater and swimmer so I taught elementary figure skating and gave swim lessons for free all summer. Graduate high school, traveled the states working various care taking positions as I did work during high school in a nursing facility. I cared for children in Florida, Colorado and California. In Colorado I was enrolled in a pre nursing class, my dream to become a nurse midwife was set in motion as I worked hands on in the Labor and Delivery and then into the Newborn Nursery. I was placed as the primary newborn tech. I trained with nurses with years of experiences and Peditricians who I assisted in various procedures. After three years of full time work and part time school I met my future husband and I sadly moved with him across the state where I remained in health care at a rehabilitation center but left school. I was involved in my fiance's work site as cottage parents to Children in Need of Supervision or PINS and then called CHIN Children in need of supervision. I fell in love with the work and was hired on as a counselor. We moved back to New York to marry,I went back to health care and was hired on as a Newborn Tech full time. Two children later, my husbands work moved twice so we informally home schooled our own children. We eventually moved back to Lake Placid and I entered a social work/ criminal justice program. I graduated two years and we moved to the capital region for my last two years in the Social Work Program at Siena. Now after several years od direct work in Child Protection/ Child Welfare and the Criminal Justice System I was referred by a friend to a couple looking for a nanny for their fist child. It took only what seemed like a minute to decide to resign and work full time for what was supposed to be a few months position. Another year passed and another baby was on it's way and I am "Lady Di" THE NANNY to most parents now as I am finishing four years this month with this family. The family has a marital situation going on and I thought it best to look else where for another family who needs a Lady Di to care for their loved ones.

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:Irish Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.