Martie a Nanny for Hire in Niskayuna, NY 12309

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I already was a nanny for an 18 month old toddler with whom I worked since her birth. I am absolutely mad for her, but she is such a social baby that we all decided to try her in daycare. I then worked in a day care setting in an Infant Room, but feel my strengths are really in a home atmosphere. After day care Ihave cared for a baby untilhe was two, and currently care for an 11 month old, whom ihave had since she was five months old.

Martie nanny Gender:Female Age:63 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 200 - 500 Ref ID:471019

10+ years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)      
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:No Preference

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:NY

My past childcare experience: I have had vast experience in childcare, not the least of which was the raising of my own two sons. My degrees are in Early Childhood Ed. and Sociology, Psychology. My passion are infants and toddlers. I love to look at the world through their eyes, when everything is new to them. I have been working with children since I was a young teen, and worked my adult life with children and adults who have disabilities. Also, not only do I swim, but I have a pool and have taught infants/toddlers how to swim, or at least be safe in the water. I have worked as a nanny and I have worked in an infant room in a daycare.

Additional Comments: I have in my home in Niskayuna everything one would need to care for an infant or toddler. It would be less pay because I would not have to use my gas or my travel time to get to your home. Although I prefer to care at my own home, it is not a deal-breaker.

Level of education:College Degree Languages: ASL Sign Language,English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:2/11/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.