Margie a Nanny for Hire in Newtown, PA 18940

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

I have been a professional nanny for a period of 10 years. I have many talents and could work out in corporate America ( and I have) but being a Nanny is the most rewarding profession to me. I love children.

Margie nanny Gender:Female Age:69 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 400 - 500 Ref ID:154644

10+ years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)                
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:PA

My past childcare experience: I am currently looking for another Nanny position since my current family is moving to Maryland very soon. My little girl that I care for is 2 1/2 yrs old and I have had the pleasure of caring for her since she was newborn. I love the little ones so much because they are so easy to teach and sheer joy to be with. Prior to caring for my present child, I cared for another little girl from the time she was a newborn till 4 yrs of age. This child was an epileptic and suffered from grand mal seizures so that every day with her was literally a life and death situation. I worked with this child on a daily basis as far as physical therapy - worked with the intermediate unit - and eventually drove her to her different therapies outside the home. Personally, I am a yound 65(just turned) and the proud Grandmother of 8. I have two adult children, both married. I raised them on my own after my husband was killed in Viet Nam. I have been involved in child care my entire life starting when I was 11, babysitting in the neighborhood. I have excellent references and would love to share more information with you if interested.

Additional Comments: I'm looking for a family that wants a truly devoted "Nana" looking after their precious child. I consider myself an above average Nanny in that I love to do, do, do for my family and my child.

Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.