Vanessa a Nanny for Hire in Newport, NH 03773

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I find working with children to be the most rewarding job I have ever had. I am fun and easy going and children love me. It's easy for me to balance fun and education with discipline or bedtime. I have a Bachelor's Degree in Communication and I love to teach children new and interesting things about the world!

Vanessa nanny Gender:Female Age:38 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 500 - 800+ Ref ID:390636

7 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time,Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to:Either Live-in or Live-out Preferred States:CA, CT, HI, MA, NH, NY, TX, VT

My past childcare experience: Objective: Seeking a challenging position of Nanny. Live in or out, open to domestic and international travel. Key Qualifications • Over 5 year’s professional nanny experience; very developmental • Capable of assuming total responsibility for home in absence of parents • United States Citizen; valid Passport • Own a reliable vehicle with present vehicle registration and insurance • Demonstrated expertise in childcare and child development • TB tested and vaccinated Employment History May 2008 – July 2009 The xx Household – Los Angeles, CA November 2004 – May 2007 The xx Household – Venice, CA Nanny • Successful supervision and care for children: age range two to eleven years • Passionate educational support and guidance; from early childhood reading to advanced studies • Compassionate implementation of bedtime routines; read to and with children • Organize activities and prepare children for travel • Enthusiastic in encouragement participation in outdoor activities and cultural endeavors • Disciplined children in keeping with the methods directed by the parents • Maintained a secure and fit environment in the home; general cooking and household duties Certification • First Aid Certification • CPR Certification Special Knowledge Extensive experience in providing permanent care for children. Very expert in shopping, cooking, changing diapers, preparing bottles, ironing and medication, organizing baths, reading and educating and amusing the children by using different skills. Previous Lifeguard and Youth Ski Instructor experience. Skills and Abilities • English as a first language • Valid Passport; available for domestic and international travel on short notice • Very skilled in managing hostile behavior of children in a polite manner • Excellent interpersonal and communication skills • Very professional attitude and highly motivated individual • Sensitive to ethical and confidential requirements Education The University of Southern California – Los Angeles, CA – 2000 Bachelor of Science – Communications, Crew Team High School – Newport, NH – 1996 Advanced Studies, National Honor Society, Youth & Government, Varsity Athlete References: Available on request

Additional Comments: I look forward to meeting you and your children!

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:Italian Country of Residence:US Last login:10/27/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.