Diane a Nanny for Hire in Newcastle, WA 98059

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

I enjoy getting to know one family and helping them raise their children. It's rewarding to see the children's growth over time. I like being able to plan activities focused on individual children's needs and aptitudes.

Diane nanny Gender:Female Age:52 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 500 - 600 Ref ID:261440

6 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim

Availability - Available immediately
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)                
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:WA

My past childcare experience: I'm experienced with all ages, from infants through elementary age. I'm a caring, competent, highly qualified nanny with a unique education background and skill set. A certified K-8 teacher, I have degrees in early childhood education and elementary education, plus a reading endorsement. I have experience in traditional education as well as the Montessori method. I have over 20 years experience working professionally with children in various capacities: as a nanny, preschool teacher, elementary teacher, etc. I have also been babysitting since I was 11.

Additional Comments: I'm very creative, and enjoy making learning materials as well as doing various arts and crafts with children. I can plan activities that are aligned with either traditional methods, Montessori, or a blend of both - whichever the parents prefer. I draw, paint, and play the piano, and like to share those skills with the families I work for. *As a bonus, I am also able to tutor your pre-k to school-age child! I am thoroughly familiar with kindergarten readiness skills, grade level expectations, and elementary curriculum. Tutoring would be included in the nanny salary.* I have driver's license, and have passed numerous background checks. Feel free to contact me to see how I might meet the needs of your family.

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:6/28/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.