Hope a Nanny for Hire in New York, NY 10036

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I love working with children. I love going to work everyday and seeing children learn/discover something new. For the past seven years I have been a nanny for wonderful children. I have greatly enjoyed being a nanny, as opposed to an activities counselor on board a cruise ship or a childcare teacher in a daycare, because I was am to build a close relationship with each child. I love making the long lasting, special relationship with the family. It is so nice to give my time and attention to children in a more one on one setting than in a larger group. My passion is working with children and helping them reach their potential in everything they do.

Hope nanny Gender:Female Age:38 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 0 - 100 Ref ID:76180

7 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Swim
Can care for

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)                
Late Morning (9a-12p)            
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)            
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)            
Early Evening (6p-9p)            
Late Evening (9-12)            
Overnight (12a-6a)              

Position Duration:Permanent / Part-time,Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:NY

My past childcare experience: I have over 15 years of experience in child care. April 2012- Currently employed weekdays as a nanny for two children, ages 3 and 5 October 2006- August 2011 I was a live-out nanny for three children, two girls ages 10 and 9, and one boy age 7 (6, 4, & 2 when I started). September 2006-September 2007 I was a live-in nanny for three children, twin boys age 7 and pre-teen girl age 12. September 2004-June 2006 I worked for on board Royal Caribbean Cruise Line as a member of the Adventure Ocean Youth Staff. I worked with children of all ages, infants to teenagers. September 2002-April 2004 I worked on board Disney Cruise Line, The Disney Magic, as a youth activities counselor in the Oceaneer’s Club. Although I was primarily in the 3-4 age group, I assisted with the 5-7 year olds and infants as well. Before graduating from The University of North TX with a B.S. in Development Family Studies and Early Childhood Education, in 2002, I worked in childcare as a preschool teacher/after-school teacher.

Additional Comments: Because I nanny full-time during the week, I am currently only looking for a part-time or occasional babysitting position on the weekends. I have a Bachelor of Science in Development Family Studies and Early Childhood Education

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.