Nanny available in new york, NY - 750493 - Nannies4hire.com

patricia a Nanny for Hire in New York, NY 11237

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I have been a nanny for the last 3 years and I truly love this job

patricia nanny Gender:Female Age:25 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 700 - 800+ Ref ID:750493

Experience
5 years Nanny 8 years Babysitting
Skills
Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)      
Late Evening (9-12)      
Overnight (12a-6a)      

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:NJ, NY


My past childcare experience: My name is Patricia, I am 25 years old and I am originally from Brazil. I came to the USA in June 2013 to work as an Au Pair (a special kind of exchange where you work as a Nanny while improve your English and learn about American culture) and I found out that child care was my truly passion. I have been taking care of children for the last 3 years in the USA but in Brazil I was a nanny since I was a child myself, raising my younger brother and taking care of cousins and neighbors. I worked in other areas such as administration, accounting and I even started Law school but I never felt really interested in those work areas. When I say that I am passionate about Childcare, I really mean it. I am currently pursuing a A.A. degree in Early Childhood Education and a certificate in Childcare Management at NYU as well. I am a member of the NAEYC (National Association for the Education of Young Children) and INA (International Nanny Association) and aside of my College classes you will always find me reading a book about child development or something children related (I am a big reader; this is my favorite hobby). My experience goes from 3 months old infants to 17 years old teenagers but I must confess that I have a special love for infants and toddlers and watching they grow and learn amazes me. Being able to help them to develop they full potential makes me feel like my job has a meaning, and I like to thing that I am more than a nanny: I am an educator and a friend as well.


Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English,Portuguese Nationality:Brazilian Country of Residence:US Last login:4/19/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.