Elyse a Nanny for Hire in New York, NY 10035

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

Children make me smile, and I want to do the same for them in return. I like helping to make children’s environments, whether it is in the home or with out, a place where they are safe and where they can thrive, learn and grow physically, spiritually, and mentally. I like to learn and have fun and can provide both for the children I am caring for. I think it is critical that children are raised with good standards and values, so that they grow into adulthood with integrity, a good work ethic and those values needed to be successful in life and leaders in this world.

Elyse nanny Gender:Female Age:34 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 700 - 800+ Ref ID:708333

9 years Babysitting
Drivers License Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)    
Late Morning (9a-12p)    
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)    
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)    
Early Evening (6p-9p)    
Late Evening (9-12)    
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Either Live-in or Live-out Preferred States:NY

My past childcare experience: I helped to raise/babysit my two younger siblings who are 8 and 10 years younger then me. I did that until they aged into adulthood themselves. I remember my first major babysitting job that was outside of my family and that was when I was 13 or 14 years old. I had the responsibility of caring for a new born child and a 2 year old 5 days a week for an entire summer when their mother had to go back to work and then continued to help babysit them as time permitted when I went back to school. I have worked with a range of ages from new born to early teens. I am a trained registered nurse who practiced for almost 10 years. All these experiences have helped me gain a calm demeanor when working with others, the ability to work with people of different ages, from different cultures and backgrounds with respect for those differences, the ability to remain level headed in stressful situations and know how to handle emergencies, should they arise. I have also done a lot of teaching and education and I'm innovative and good at utilizing the resources that are available to me to make the best out of any situation.

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:10/9/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.