Amelita a Nanny for Hire in New York, NY 10034

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I love children and really enjoy being able to become a part of a family. I find creativity in learning to be imperative, and I really enjoy being able to share that with kids. I also think kids really like me and respect me, and I have a natural instinct for handling things, even if I haven't experienced them in the past. I also much prefer to work one-on-one rather than with a large company and I enjoy being active and outside, and all of this combined helped me realize that nannying was a good fit for me!

Amelita nanny Gender:Female Age:28 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 700 - 800+ Ref ID:684173

2 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)                
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time,Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:NY

My past childcare experience: When I was in my early teens, I started babysitting for many of the neighborhood families, and haven't stopped since! I absolutely adore children and spending time with them. Whenever I babysit, even if it's just for an evening, I try to connect with the children and have a fun time, hopefully with some learning involved. I find it very important to always speak to the child's highest intelligence, because even if I use a word that they don't understand, that's a beautiful opportunity for that child to ask a question and learn. I greatly enjoy finding teachable moments, and find that learning and exploring are essential for a child's health and happiness. I'm also quite good at setting limits in a firm but fair and loving manner. I never, ever yell, but am not afraid to assert my authority when necessary. I'm happy to enforce any rules that the family might have, whether it be in the form of gentle reminders about grammar and politeness or TV watching time limits. I understand that children need structure, and I am happy to provide that. Most recently, I have been nannying for three families part-time: two babies and one family with older boys. It has been an absolutely delightful experience to learn and grow with all of them, and I truly feel like I am a part of these families. I'm hoping to experience that with every new family for whom I work.

Additional Comments: I look forward to speaking with you about opportunities, and am happy to provide many excellent New York references!

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.