Nanny available in New York, NY - 675155 - Nannies4hire.com

Mara a Nanny for Hire in New York, NY 10038

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

As a theatre practitioner, I am inspired by children and their ability to play. As a student of the theatre I am always looking for that place of play and spending time with children helps me get there. They are honest, surprising and incredibly entertaining and it doesn't feel like a job, it feels like play.

Mara nanny Gender:Female Age:21 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 100 - 800+ Ref ID:675155

Experience
8 years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Available immediately
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)          
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)          
Early Evening (6p-9p)      
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:NY


My past childcare experience: My first job babysitting I was left with three crying children ages 4, 2 and an infant. After two hours trying different tactics I got the three children to sleep by rocking them, comforting them and telling them a a story I made up on the spot. That is when I knew that I had a knack for baby sitting. I have 4 years of being a counselor for theatre and art camps alike for ages 6 to 16. I learned to not only take care of the children physically but to take care of their emotional being, which is just as important. I also have experience tutoring a family of five children who immigrated from Darfur. My job was to spend the afternoon with them and help teach them English. It was an incredibly rewarding experience and it taught me a lot about language barriers and universal connections between adult and children.


Additional Comments: I am also fascinated by psychology and I come from a family of special-ed teachers. Therefore, the kids are always teaching me new things about being human, and they also make me laugh!


Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.