Tori a Nanny for Hire in New York, NY 10010

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

While i'm in school obtaining a masters in childhood education and psychology, i feel there is no job more rewarding than working with children. I am warm, compassionate, and full of energy which really helps me to connect with the child I am working with.

Tori nanny Gender:Female Age:30 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 700 - 800+ Ref ID:667797

3 years Nanny 5 years Babysitting
Drivers License Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Available immediately
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)                
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)                
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:NY

My past childcare experience: My name is Tori, and I am a graduate student living in NYC. I graduated from Indiana University (go hoosiers!) with a bachelors degree in early childhood education. I am now currently enrolled in NYU where I am working towards obtaining a dual masters in elementary education and psychology. I have been a nanny for the same family for the past 3 1/2 years, when I began the little girl was 6 weeks old and the boy was 2, they are now 3 years old and 5! They have literally become like a second family to me and watching them grow up and being such an integral part of their lives has been the most amazing experience for me. Unfortunately they recently moved to Long Island, NY. I did the reverse commute for 9 months, but with my night time classes (They don't start until 8:45pm, so wouldn't be in a rush to get out the door) it just became to much to travel everyday. I am now looking for something that is more local while I am still in school (2 years). I have a list of references that I can provide upon request :) and I am CPR and first aid certified.

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.