Nanny available in New York, NY - 663922 - Nannies4hire.com

Shereen a Nanny for Hire in New York, NY 10026

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I love children and I find that as a nanny I am able to give children the individualized attention they need, which is not something that is always possible in a classroom setting, as there are so many children to care for.

Shereen nanny Gender:Female Age:56 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 700 - 800+ Ref ID:663922

Experience
10+ years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License
Can care for
Twins/Multiples

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)      
Late Evening (9-12)      
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:NY


My past childcare experience: I was born and raised in the UK, which is where I received my degree in Early Childhood Education. I was a Pre-School Teacher (Regio Trained)for over 14 years both in the UK and in the US. The Regio philosophy believes in fostering independence in children while still offering them guidance. I have been nannying for over 12 years in both full time and part time positions. I have experience working with children ages newborn to 12 years old. As a former teacher I believe in the importance of incorporating educational activities into the day to day of the children in my care. I believe this is helpful to their development. These activities are both outdoor and indoor and include arts and crafts and games. I believe in creating with the children a daily schedule of activities. I find that creating a routine gives children consistency and helps them feel more at ease and settled. I also cook healthy meals for the children as nutrition from an early age is important. I make it a point to have regular discussions with parents about the development of the children. Recently I nannied for 20-month-old twin boys, for a year and a half. I am also the mother of a 29 year old daughter.


Level of education:College Degree Languages: Bengali,English Nationality:British Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.