Nanny available in New York, NY - 661597 - Nannies4hire.com

Misha a Nanny for Hire in New York, NY 10011

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

Childcare has been something I have always naturally loved doing and has been an enjoyable way for me to make ends meet throughout my education. As a runner, musician and actress, I love to encourage creativity and inspire the children I work with to be active in the ways they enjoy most. I am currently pursuing an acting and media production career while freelance writing for various New York City magazines, so nannying is an enjoyable way for me to pursue a career in media.   In the past couple years, I have been too busy working on a thesis and 2 media jobs to continue babysitting. Now that I am done with school and focusing on my career, I hope to babysit again and more. I have watched children from 11-months old to 14-years-old, from daily home care to after-school group care and would love to apply this experience to my current life.   I recently received my 200 hour yoga teacher training and was a competitive runner and jazz tenor saxophone player for many years. I am still am very active, and outdoor activity along with creativity are equally important to me. I therefore try to encourage both activity and creativity for the children I care for by finding fun projects and ways to be outside and complement the passions of each child. I work to always be a point of support for all.

Misha nanny Gender:Female Age:28 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 500 - 800+ Ref ID:661597

Experience
10+ years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:No Preference,Permanent / Full-time,Permanent / Part-time,Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to:Either Live-in or Live-out Preferred States:AZ, CA, NY, TX


My past childcare experience: I have been babysitting neighbors and family friends since I was 11 years old in Flagstaff, Arizona. I became a regular caretaker for many of these families throughout my years before moving away for college and started an after-school music tutoring program when in high school. I would also spend my summers babysitting my 4 younger cousins in Connecticut for a few weeks at a time. Once in college, I continued to take both long-term nanny and babysitting positions and worked in an after-school theater and dance mentorship program. We would tutor elementary school students on their assigned schoolwork while developing plays or dance routines focused on an educational topic over each semester. I worked for various families over my entire college career other than my time studying abroad, while taking short-term referral-based jobs when needed. Work in the after-school program made me as accustomed to working with late elementary/middle-school aged children and I am working with children in their first year. In addition to tutoring and helping families in the past, I regularly babysat 2 little girls (7 and 9 years old now) for one family, and a little boy (13 now) of another in my home. After moving to Manhattan in 2008 for college, I found 3 families in New York I then helped regularly: for a little boy who was 6 months old when I started watching him, and is now 6, for a 6 and 8 year old boy who are now 9 and 11, and another 3 year old boy for a few years. I also took different jobs for their friends and through babysitting agencies before studying abroad and have continued to help when needed in the past couple years.

Additional Comments: Minimal Spanish and Italian


Level of education:College Degree Languages: English,Italian,Spanish Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:4/17/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.