Nanny available in New York, NY - 645025 - Nannies4hire.com

Monique a Nanny for Hire in New York, NY 10128

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

yes, I do.

Monique nanny Gender:Female Age:30 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 700 - 800+ Ref ID:645025

Experience
6 years Nanny 6 years Babysitting
Skills
Swim

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)      
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Either Live-in or Live-out Preferred States:NY


My past childcare experience: Monique Summary: Caring Nanny who offers full-time live in or live out flexibility with 8 years of experience and proficiency in assimilating into a new family culture. Motivated to help children become happy, healthy and well-behaved. Skilled in creating schedules, following commitments, and maintaining routines. Listens carefully and follows directions well. Passion for encouraging a love of exploration and learning in every child. Deeply adores children and desires a long term position. Highlights *Child psychology knowledge *Superior communication Skills *Family-oriented *Reliable and flexible *Emotionally supportive *Friendly *Home cook * People-oriented EDUCATION Bachelor on Hospitality and Management 2009 to 2013 Ipanema-Rio de Janeiro-Brazil-2005 Nanny work experience: >Full-time nanny. Chicago, IL. 12/2011 to 12/2013 Affectionately cared for two little girls age 1 and 2, and a newborn boy. Main duties: *All nursery duties, daily cooking and scheduling *Providing the children social and emotional support. *Scheduled doctors, dentist and haircuts appointments. *Offered detailed daily reports that outlined each child’s day. * Taking the girls to the libraries, zoo, playground, outings and special events. *Helping the girls with the potty-training process. *Sparking creativity and imagination by helping Children discover new things every day. >Full-time nanny. Chicago, IL. 06/2008 to 12/2011 Affectionately cared for two little boys age from 1 to 4. Main duties: *Providing all nursery, pre and post schools activities. *Engaging the children in holiday activities including trips to museums, botanical gardens and zoos. *Engaging the children in swimming, kung-fu and yoga. *Supervising children while parents were on vacation, business and weekend getaways. *Promoting good behaviors by using the positive reinforcement method. Skills, certificate and Interests *Fluent in English and Portuguese; proficient in Spanish. *Computer skills including Microsoft and Macintosh Office. *Health and safety Certificate/ Holds Permanent US Residency. *Enjoy cooking, yoga, swimming, reading and jazz music.


Level of education:College Degree Languages: English,Portuguese,Spanish Nationality:Brazilian Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.