GLORIA a Nanny for Hire in New York, NY 10036

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

As you can see by my extensive background, I have been taking care of Newborns, infants, children and teenagers for many years; reason why I decided to me to pursue my studies in education, area that I found fascinated. I really enjoy working with children;I have the knowledge and skills, along with the patience that is needed to understand the many languages of children behaviors.

GLORIA nanny Gender:Female Age:51 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 600 - 700 Ref ID:633364

5 years Nanny 7 years Babysitting
Drivers License
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)                
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)                
Early Evening (6p-9p)                
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:No Preference

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:NY

My past childcare experience: Live out babysitter-Nanny(5/07 - Present) •Worked for different families taking care of newborns and children of different ages (3 to 11 months old, 1 to 6 years old, 8 and 10 years old) •Fed and bath the children •Prepared educational art, craft and educational games •Helped them with their homework assignments: reading, writing and math •Light housekeeping Live out babysitter (5/09 - Present) •Took care of two children since they were 1 year old and 6 months old •Took the older child to the library, playground, daycare •Spent time with both children in the playground •Fed, bathed and read books to the children • Light house cleaning Live out babysitter (7/07 - Present) •Took care of baby girl since she was 4 months old •Took baby to the playground •Played and read to the baby •Fed and bathed the baby Live out babysitter/ Manhattan (2/05 - 3/07) •Took care of 3 and 9 year old girls •Helped them with their homework assignments •Participated in supervising such activities as: Playing, reading, writing and bathing the children •Prepared educational arts and crafts •Took the children to the park daily •Stayed overnight occasionally and supervised children when their parents had social events •Light house cleaning (2/02 - 12/03) •Liaison between foster children and parents for problem solving •Event planner: organized parties, graduation celebration and special day events for children •Decorated special even room, ordered food and sent invitations •Assisted children with daily living activities: personal hygiene, toileting,bathing, feeding •Monitored monthly medical and child abuse awareness requirements

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English,Spanish Nationality:Peruvian Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.