Nanny available in New York, NY - 569804 - Nannies4hire.com

Ketheren a Nanny for Hire in New York, NY 10044

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

Working with kids is very rewarding for me. I get to learn a lot with them, being able to assist with their development and daily discovers. I am looking for the opportunity to give my love, attention and creativity as an experienced nanny. My personality is one of an easygoing nature, loving, smart, funny, very responsible and dedicated with a high ability to multi-task. I provide a safe, engaging, healthy and loving positive environment for children to thrive, develop and grow.

Ketheren nanny Gender:Female Age:26 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 600 - 800+ Ref ID:569804

Experience
4 years Nanny 2 years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)                
Late Morning (9a-12p)                
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)                
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)      
Late Evening (9-12)      
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Part-time,Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:NY


My past childcare experience: I have been taking care of children since I was 14 years old in Brazil. In 2009 I decided to broaden my life’s choices and come to the U.S. to improve my English and attend college leaving my home and travelling to another country. This was a very difficult decision in my life and it took a lot of courage. I have lived in the Seattle area for 3 years - since I moved to the US. I have worked for two years as a live-in nanny with two different families. First, I took care of a sweet newborn boy for a year in Sammamish, WA and some of my duties included feeding, planning activities for his development, and meal preparation. Then, I moved to live with a different family in Snoqualmie for another year, taking care of their two wonderful kids, a 7 years-old and very active boy, and a sweet 5 years-old girl. My duties included driving from/to school and extra activities, homework assistance, meal preparation, arranging play-dates, and running errands. Then, I spent this past summer taking care of a toddler girl in Vancouver, WA and my duties were very similar to the previous live-in jobs. On December of 2013 I moved to NYC to have a close experience in my future career while attending college. Since then, I have been working for a wonderful family of four kids (ages: 2 months old; 3, 6, and 7 years old). It is sure a full house and we have tons of fun together. They are very busy through the day with activities, but we work on different projects and games every week. I love to do arts and crafts, bake, play games, and much more fun projects with kids. In addition, I am fluent in Portuguese, English, and also know some Spanish.


Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English,Portuguese Nationality:Brazilian Country of Residence:US Last login:10/22/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.