Nanny available in New York, NY - 524490 - Nannies4hire.com

Thali a Nanny for Hire in New York, NY 10016

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I've always have a passion for children! I graduated in English as Second Language in May of 2011 at Suffolk County Community College, and I couldn't be more proud of myself. I love English, and I can't live without it, so is nice and a dream come true to live in a country where English's everywhere. I'm also fluent in Portuguese.

Thali nanny Gender:Female Age:28 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 600 - 800+ Ref ID:524490

Experience
10+ years Nanny 1 years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)      
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time,Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:NY


My past childcare experience: Dear family, I am 25 years old. I've lived almost 3 years in the USA as an Au Pair/Nanny. I love children, and I've been working with children since a very young age. From 2009 to 2011 I took care of 2 beautiful children. They were a 2 years old boy and a 3 years old girl when I started, and 5 and 6 when I moved to Brazil last July. We still have a close relationship and keep in touch as much as we can. I used to do everything and anything for them and with them. I would spend all day long with them (from around 6AM to 5PM - when their parents arrived from work) playing, feeding, doing projects/crafts, learning time (letters, numbers, writing), given baths, taking to play dates, library, school, and many others. I was like part of the family, and although they gave me all the space in the world to discover that new culture and new place, we would spend a lot of time together as a family. Later on in the end of 2011 I started working for a family in Lloyd Harbor/Cold Spring Harbor, NY where I took care of a 4 years and 12 years old girls. Their mother is a stay at home mom, so we would do everything together - Me, mom, and kids. My duties with the kids included: getting them ready for school, driving them everyday, taking to external activities, taking to doctor, giving medicine, baths, some nights putting to bed. As well as taking care of the kids I assisted the parents in what they would need, for instance: Errands (bank, pharmacy, supermarket, cleaners, cars revisions), taking care of the dogs (taking to the vet, making sure they are fed and healthy). I also keep in touch with them as much as we can, and I'm so grateful for the great opportunity and time I've had with them. Before I moved to the US, I had been a ballet dance teacher for over 4 years for girls from 2 to 12 years of age. In addition, I worked in an orphanage assisting in the cafeteria. I used to assist boys and girls from 4 to 11 years old. What a great time I had there! I'm pretty confortable with all ages. My latest job was as an English Teacher in Brazil, where I mostly thought adults executives. I alsoI had a private student who is 2 and a half years old. I also had groups of kids and teenagers. I'm fluent in English and Portuguese. I will do the best of me to get to know your family, and be a loving influence on your children. Thank you for your time and consideration, and I look forward to hear from you soon. Sincerely, Thali

Additional Comments: My experience in the United States couldn't be more perfect, and I'd love to share these experience with your family. I can assure you that I will give the best of me to please your children and family.


Level of education:College Degree Languages: English,Portuguese Nationality:Brazilian Country of Residence:US Last login:7/16/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.