Marina a Nanny for Hire in New York, NY 10010

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I love having children around. I believe they are the happiness in a house, thus being a nanny is more than just a job. Despite being a work full of responsibilities, you can get back love, kindness and a honest smile on the other hand.

Marina nanny Gender:Female Age:31 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 600 - 800+ Ref ID:524416

6 years Nanny 6 years Babysitting
Drivers License Swim
Can care for

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)    
Early Evening (6p-9p)              
Late Evening (9-12)              
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time,Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to:Either Live-in or Live-out Preferred States:NY

My past childcare experience: I have 6 years of experience babysitting/nannying. I was an Au Pair for two different families in the USA from 2009 to 2012 and I am a nanny from 2013 to present. I am responsible, trustful, and committed person. I love arts and crafts, play outdoors, and engage the children in different kinds of activities.

Additional Comments: Hello! My name is Marina, I am 31 years old, and I am from Brazil. I am seeking for regular, long term live in or live out baby sitter/nanny position. I look forward for meeting your family! I have experience baby-sitting children from 5 months to 16 years old for the past 6 years. I came to the United States as an Au Pair in 2009 to work for a family in Texas, in which I was responsible for taking care of 3 girls, ages 2-9. While living with this family I had the experience of taking care of child with special needs. Besides all the duties and activities listed below, I was also responsible for making her special meals (which were pretty straightforward), and feed her through a feeding tub. I stayed with the family in Texas until 2010, when I moved to New York (Westchester County). In NY, I was an Au Pair for a two-dad family, and look after 2 girls, ages 2-4. I worked with them for almost two years. For both of the families, summing up, my duties included: - helping/preparing breakfast; - preparing snacks/lunch to school; - Making lunch and dinner; - Making kids beds, organizing play rooms, bedrooms and other areas in which we had been playing at (always encouraging children to help cleaning up as well); - Doing kids laundry; - Given children baths, changing diapers; - Reading, telling stories, making arts and crafts (lots of them), playing games, helping with homework as needed; - Taking the kids to the playground, library, play dates, or any other activities in the surrounds; - Drop off and pick up kids from school /bus stop; - Taking the kids to extra school activities, such as swimming lessons, piano lessons, ballet, and others; - Putting them in bed occasionally or during parentsí night out. I am a fan of arts and crafts (I have lots of ideas), and outdoors activities. I like to take the kids to the playground, park, library, or simply play outside the house as often as the whether allows us. I am a very participative person: I play with children whatever they want to play; I try to engage them in different activities, games and so on. I used to have a log of the daily activities I did with the kids, and I used to send some pictures of the kids to the parents so that they could get informed about what their children were doing. I do not allow kids to watch TV unless I am told otherwise. Furthermore, I do not text and call my friends during my working hours whatsoever. I do not sit and hang out with my pals at the playground while the kids I am responsible for are playing with some other babysitters (as I had seen a lot). I already have a New York driverís license and I am willing to do a background and driving records check as well. I had completed the Heartsaver Pediatric First Aid Program (modules A,C,D,E,F). I have two local references. They are available upon request. I have a bachelorís degree in Advertising, and I had worked in Advertising agencies for several years. Now, I am currently pursing an MBA at Baruch College. Please, feel free to contact me if you have any questions. Best regards, Marina

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English,Portuguese Nationality:Brazilian Country of Residence:US Last login:8/26/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.