Nanny available in New York, NY - 506828 - Nannies4hire.com

Galyna a Nanny for Hire in New York, NY 11235

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

I love kids. I like to talk to them, play to them.

Galyna nanny Gender:Female Age:59 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 500 - 700 Ref ID:506828

Experience
8 years Nanny
Can care for
Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Position Duration:No Preference

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:NY


My past childcare experience: Hello! My name is Galyna. I am a legal in the USA. I was born in 1957 in the Ukraine. I am 54 now. I am in good health, very caring, kind and love children. I am a responsible, honest, decent, attentive, punctual, neat (tidy), sociable, and creative person. I am always friendly and good-natured with people. I am always very patient and responsive with a child, listen to and answer to all their questions. I brought up two of my own children. They are both college graduates: my son is a lawyer in Kiev, my daughter lives and works for a major publication in NY. They are both married. I worked in a bank in Kiev until 2006. I have some Economic University education. I took English courses in Kiev and have a good grasp of English. I took a special babysitter course in Kiev in 2007 and worked as a babysitter in Kiev for 1 year with a 2 year old boy. My responsibilities included: taking care of the child, preparation of all his food, feeding, playing educational games, reading books, it was a special boy. Under my care the child had noticeable improvements in behavior and speech development despite his diagnosed ADD and hyperactivity. In 2008 I began working in NYC as a babysitter in a family with two young children, one was 1 year and 6 months. The second boy was born while I was taking care of the first one and I began taking care of both. I was cooking for the babies, played with babies and take care of them for 12 hours / 5-6 days per week. Now that both of the boys have entered day-care / pre-K, I am seeking a new job. References available upon request. Your children will be in good hands!


Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English,Russian,Ukrainian Nationality:Ukrainian Country of Residence:US Last login:7/21/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.