Nanny available in New York, NY - 495547 - Nannies4hire.com

Caitlin a Nanny for Hire in New York, NY 10031

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I have always enjoyed working with children.

Caitlin nanny Gender:Female Age:28 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 200 - 300 Ref ID:495547

Experience
5 years Babysitting
Skills
Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)                
Late Morning (9a-12p)        
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)        
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)        
Early Evening (6p-9p)        
Late Evening (9-12)        
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:NY


My past childcare experience: I babysat two families for 3 years while I saw in high school in Massachusetts. The kids were in elementary school and I would pick them up from the bus, bring them home, make them a snack and make sure they did all of their homework before there parents came home around six or 7. Sometimes I would be asked to watch them on a Friday or Saturday night when the parents went out on a date. I would make them dinner, keep them entertained, make sure they took their baths and put them to bed. I also worked at in New York city for one year until very recently. I worked with the children attending the lessons for three to six hours a day, six days a week. I was mainly a deck supervisor so I would make sure the kids got into the class on time and would be safe in and around the pool. Occasionally, I would be asked to teach a lesson as a substitute teacher if an instructor was sick or on vacation. I taught basic swim classes and go to know several of the kids very well. I also work seasonally for the past four seasons. I took the family Christmas photo, made sure the child was looking and smiling at the camera, kept the line running quickly and efficiently, and kept the children (and parents) entertained and happy while keeping the Christmas magic of seeing Santa alive.


Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:Irish Country of Residence:US Last login:8/28/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.