valeria a Nanny for Hire in New York, NY 10128

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I love children and have extensive experience in child-care, in addition to raising my own child. I believe that kids do best in an environment that is full of support and structure, which of course includes a warm, clean home, yummy and nutritious foods, and time for playing and learning! I love to cook and keep a very clean home.

valeria nanny Gender:Female Age:55 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 600 - 800+ Ref ID:484388

6 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)      
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:No Preference

Would prefer to:Either Live-in or Live-out Preferred States:CA, CO, CT, NY, DC, BC, QC

My past childcare experience: My experience in child care includes 2 years as an inspector for the child care food program in Fort Ord, California, and almost 4 years as the center manager for the Child Daycare Center in Dexheim, Germany (my husband was in the military for many years). In that position, I was in charge of the day to day operations of the CDC; I was required to problem-solve when issues would arise which meant rolling my sleeves up daily to cook, clean, and most often watch the children ranging in age from 40 days old to 5 years old. Many parents trusted me to care for their children when they were working late shifts, and I would babysit in my home very often. There were also a number of single parents, or dual-military parents, who listed me as their emergency caregiver in the event that the parent(s) would be required to leave for military duty on very short notice. Most recently, I have acted as the nanny for my nephew here in northern Italy. My sister and her husband own a business that often takes them out of town for days or weeks; or sometimes requires them to work extended hours for periods of weeks or months. I live with them about three months out of the year to act as nanny for Milo, my adorable 4-year-old nephew. The saddest part of moving back to the U.S. is being so far from this amazing little boy!

Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: Italian Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:3/31/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.