Nanny available in New York, NY - 457768 - Nannies4hire.com

Wendy a Nanny for Hire in New York, NY 10027

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

Put simply, I LOVE kids! Whether in a teaching or a home setting or a mix of the two, I adore children. My little girl just began first grade, and I'm so honored to be her mommy! Nannying is the perfect fit for me because of the joy I find in interacting with children, with their carefree spirits and love for silliness! I look forward to finding a family to assist in the joy of raising children. I am very nurturing and enjoy working with all types of children, especially one on one, or within a family. I seem to always be a favorite with kids, so I suppose I am good with them! :) I plan to do crafts and activities with your child, take lots of walks, trips if you would like (I'd love to!), and even learning music, Spanish (which I studied for many years), ABC's, counting, and a variety of songs - whatever you would like! I am looking forward to building a close relationship with a wonderful family!

Wendy nanny Gender:Female Age:31 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 500 - 800+ Ref ID:457768

Experience
1 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)                
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:No Preference

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:NY


My past childcare experience: I have extensive childcare experience. I am mommy to a wonderful 6 year old, who I have raised single-handed my, most importantly! Additionally, I was an Elementary Education student with 4 years of undergraduate coursework completed. I have worked in the classroom as a teacher, teacher candidate and teacher assistant. I have also worked in daycares and learning centers as a preschool teacher, teacher's assistant, tutor, summer camp literature instructor and study abroad program teacher. I have been a nanny for a 2 and 4 year old, babysat children of all ages, infant to teen, worked in church nurseries, and tutored children privately. I think I've earned a doctorate in diaper changing and a master's degree in nose wiping!

Additional Comments: I am also available to tutor, or help with homework. For an additional fee, I am available to give beginning voice or piano lessons to any children (5 or older) that I care for!


Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English,Spanish Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:9/22/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.