Christina a Nanny for Hire in New York City, NY 10458

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I find it incredibly rewarding in that not only do I get to form a relationship with the family and children, but I get to see how their little minds grow and develop in their own unique ways. I also find that it teaches me a lot about myself in terms of my own abilities to communicate effectively and promote an engaging and happy environment for the children.

Christina nanny Gender:Female Age:23 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 700 - 800+ Ref ID:705366

2 years Nanny 8 years Babysitting
Drivers License Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Available immediately
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)      
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:NY

My past childcare experience: have worked with children of all ages, from infancy to around 14 years old since I was 13 years old. I have worked part-time to babysit for parents' outings and brief errands, and also full-time during the week for extended hours (morning until night). I also worked as a personal care assistant for an adolescent girl with Down Syndrome and also in my church as the caretaker for up to 10 children at a time, under the age of 10 during mass. My most recently held position has been during the past two years ranging from full time during the summer taking care of a two year old and four year old from early morning until night to occasional nights out as well as transporting a six year old between Connecticut and New York City.

Additional Comments: Over the past two years I have not only gained experience in facilitating conflict resolution between younger children and promoting sharing, compromising, etc. but have developed a very long list of activities to keep them engaged and happy (that don't involve sticking them in front of some form of electronics).

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English,Spanish Nationality:Italian Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.