Nanny available in New York City, NY - 627702 - Nannies4hire.com

Leanne a Nanny for Hire in New York City, NY 10019

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I want to start being a nanny again because I really love working with children and it is usually a lot less stressful than teaching.

Leanne nanny Gender:Female Age:30 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 600 - 700 Ref ID:627702

Experience
1 years Nanny 5 years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Available immediately
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)    
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)    
Early Evening (6p-9p)    
Late Evening (9-12)      
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time,Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:NY


My past childcare experience: I am a 27 year old female who is reliable, caring, trustworthy, educated, organized and very active. I have experience working with all ages of children from infants to high school students. I have 3 years teaching experience working at a high school and also used to coach the girls soccer team. Iíve also started and facilitated many after-school programs at our school, including a fitness group and a fundraising committee. I am very passionate about promoting education and learning. I can also cook well and I have a fairly strong knowledge of healthy clean eating. In the past, I've been a nanny for a 7 year old autistic boy who loved going on adventures with me. As the childís primary caregiver, I was responsible for cooking and serving meals, light housekeeping, and planning fun and engaging outings to parks and local museums. I was also involved in toilet training, bathing, improving literacy skills, and developing positive behaviors. At times, I had to use calming strategies and non-violent intervention techniques when he became aggressive (a behavioral side-effect of his autism). Iíve also worked at multiple daycares and children centers and was responsible for caring for and supporting each childís individual needs. I was part of creating and maintaining a safe and stimulating environment for the children. Their ages ranged from 6 months - 12 years. I participated in planning and preparing snacks, helping children fall asleep at nap time, playing games and planning educational and fun activities. I always encouraged the children to express themselves by listening to them attentively and responding with questions or comments that extended the conversation and promoted learning. I also supervised the children while we were at the center, at parks, on the walk to school and during field trips. I made sure to communicate daily with parents about their childís day and answered any questions or concerns they had. Additionally, I've volunteered as a mentor for a 7 year old girl who needed a positive role model in her life. I was her big sister for 3 years until she moved away.


Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:Canadian Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.