Nanny available in New York City, NY - 489818 - Nannies4hire.com

Nan a Nanny for Hire in New York City, NY 11105

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I enjoy taking care of kids, specially infants, I know how to make them happy and that's very rewarding. When I'm in the floor with them, singing and shacking some toy following the rhythm of the music, while they try to reach the toy and finally start crawling, I always think I'm very lucky...

Nan nanny Gender:Female Age:48 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 600 - 800+ Ref ID:489818

Experience
8 years Nanny
Skills
Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)      
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:NY


My past childcare experience: I've been taking care of kids as a nanny seven years. = Since November 2014 until the end of March 2015, I took care of 3 months old Emerson in East Side Manhattan, doing all that is required to take care of an infant: feeding, naps, bottles, changing him, playing, singing and dancing with him. I also keep a daily log .I can advise, about supplies, kind of bottles, pacifiers, toys, clothes, etc., that are more useful, economic and liked by babies. Emerson started daycare on April 2015.(Reference) = August 2014 till November, took care of 3 months old Maddy. Again, all baby related duties , always including keep her areas and clothes neat. (Reference) = Since July 2013 until June 2014, I took care of my SECOND SET OF TWINS. They were 2 weeks old when I started. I worked 10 hours a day during the week, by myself. I took care of all aspects of their caring during their first year. That included their feeding, sleeping schedule, entertainment, etc. The parents trusted me with the decisions about schedules, changes in them, and the caring in general and I would, communicate and check with them every step. What made possible for me to do this was my experience. By the end of June 2014, as planned, they started daycare. (Reference) = In 2011, I took care of twins for the first time, as a live in nanny in Long Island, since they were 3 month until they were 10 month old (they were on a schedule). I fed them, entertained and put them to sleep by myself. = Since 2008 until 2011, for two years and a half, I worked as a live out Nanny in Midtown Manhattan. I took care of a boy, Max, since he was 8 month old until he was 3 and half years old, but, please for more about my work history check my profile. A FEW IMPORTANT ITEMS: - I'm CPR certified. - I've studied two years of Communications and two of psychology in College back in my country of origin, Uruguay . -I live in Astoria Ditmars. -I donít spend all the time on my cell. - I'm fluent in English and Spanish. - I don't smoke. - I'm OK with light housekeeping for and around the baby (baby's meal, baby's laundry, bottles, vacuum around babyís area.). Looking forward to hear from you! And thank you for taking the time to read, Nancy


Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English,Spanish Nationality:Uruguayan Country of Residence:US Last login:7/11/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.