Astride a Nanny for Hire in New Orleans, LA 70119

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I've been doing it for so long. It was my very first job when I was 12, and it's what I continue to do. I love children!

Astride nanny Gender:Female Age:31 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 200 - 800+ Ref ID:644474

10+ years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Available immediately
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)    
Late Evening (9-12)    
Overnight (12a-6a)    

Position Duration:Permanent / Part-time,Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:LA

My past childcare experience: My name is Astride and I am a film and screenwriting graduate of Columbia College. Donít let my degree deter you, as I have about 14 years of childcare experience. My most recent job was as a full-time live-in nanny for two medical Tulane residents. I looked after their daughters who are now 2 and 4. Although I am no longer their full-time nanny, I occasionally look after the girls (they are the two cute little ones in my profile picture). I've also worked for many other families in New Orleans, and I have great references. I love children; when I was a kid I swore that I would grow up to have one hundred kids. Thousands of diapers later, Iíve out grown that specific dream, but I still adore working with young people. I had my first babysitting job when I was 12, working for a family at my church, and now 14 years later, Iím still providing my services. I am originally from Boston, where I babysat for many families and landed my first full-time nanny job. For two summers, I also worked as a counselor in training at the camp that I attended every summer. After high school, I attended Temple University in Philadelphia where I took a mini break from child care in order to diversify my work experience. Two years later, I transferred to Columbia College in Chicago where I changed from Communications to a Film major. In Chicago, I worked for several families Ėsome part time, full time, short and long term. Iíve worked with kids of all ages, from newborns to preteens and teens. I worked for a family who later hired me to work as the youth leader at her church for kids between the ages of six to sixteen. I also worked as a counselor during their yearly summer retreat. I am currently concentrating on my creative work and would prefer part-time work, short term work, occasional gigs and jobs along that line. I am flexible, so I am willing to work out different scheduling details. I donít mind doing overnights, traveling, or doing a short term full time situation. Whatever it is, we can figure it out. I am a very active and energetic nanny! While youíre gone, you can expect that I will engage your children by taking them out to explore the city, playing tag at the play ground, collecting rocks and leaves during nature walks, visiting museums, zoo, or the aquarium, working on a cool art project at home, making mystery casserole or engaging in a baking project, reading books, playing pretend and more.

Level of education:College Degree Languages: French Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.