Anne-Elise a Nanny for Hire in New Orleans, LA 70119

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I love working with children, and being a nanny allows me to develop meaningful relationships with the kids and work with the parents to meaningfully impact their personal, social, emotional, and academic development.

Anne-Elise nanny Gender:Female Age:28 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 400 - 800+ Ref ID:627292

1 years Nanny 9 years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)    
Late Morning (9a-12p)    
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)    
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)    
Early Evening (6p-9p)    
Late Evening (9-12)    
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time,Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to:Either Live-in or Live-out Preferred States:LA

My past childcare experience: I have experience working in schools, camps, and private homes caring for children ages 3 weeks to 18 years. Most of my work was babysitting or seasonal work while I was in school, but in the past 3 years I have worked as a nanny in a nanny share, a paraeducator in a special education class, and a preschool teacher in a Regio-Emilia inspired school. My favorite setting by far is a home setting! As a nanny, I worked primarily for one family with an 8-month-old, a 9-year-old, and a 12-year-old. The older two were in school, and I helped with pick ups and drop offs throughout the school year. During this postiion I also worked with 2 other families to provide care for their children in a part-time nanny share situation. As a paraeducator, I worked in the self-contained room of a charter school with 4 children with severe to profound intellectual disabilities. I was responsible for their care and well-being and assisted the lead teacher in teaching life skills and academic lessons.

Additional Comments: As a nanny, I adapt our daily activities to the needs of the family members. Days when someone is sick will be low-key with lots of snuggles and books. Energetic days might include nature walks or a trip to the zoo or playground. With toddlers and preschoolers, I encourage their developing interests with new stories and activities. This is an especially good time to introduce arts and crafts and sensory activities as well.

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:7/22/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.