Stormi a Nanny for Hire in New Orleans, LA 70119

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I love working with children. I think it's the most fulfilling experience that allows me to learn constantly about myself and the world.

Stormi nanny Gender:Female Age:25 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 300 - 600 Ref ID:620386

3 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Swim
Can care for
Disabilities Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)      
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:No Preference

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:LA

My past childcare experience: My experience caring for children stems from being the oldest of five children. I became a Red Cross certified babysitter at 12, and began regularly watching family friends and neighborhood children, which I have never stopped doing. At 16, I started life guarding and teaching swimming, which I have continued to do consistently, allowing me to master the skills necessary to be CPR/First Aid certified (current). I have taught swimming to children of all ages and abilities, as well as several children with autism, a service I could offer as your child's nanny. In college, I was a Resident Assistant, and though that is technically not taking care of children, it did further develop my ability to deal with crisis and the stress being away from family can place on someone. In 2011-2012, I was a live in au pair in Toulouse, France, for two little boys ages 4 and 5. The experience I gained from that job did not only change my life forever, but it gave me the confidence to know I can handle any nanny work, as it was 24/7. Most recently, I was a nanny/personal assistant/curatorial assistant to an amazing mother in Boulder, Co. I am confident in my ability to care for your family.

Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English,French Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.