Lisa a Nanny for Hire in New Orleans, LA 70001

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I want to become a nanny for several reasons. I received my degree from school in Early Childhood Development and realized how much I love working with and educating children. But I also saw during this time how working with them in the school setting limited me to only working on educational aspects and that I had to work with many kids at one time and not focus my individual attention on one or two kids. I realized that I am better working with one child or a couple children at a time rather then a large group of children which allows me to focus all of my attention on that one child or small group. I also would like to be a nanny because I like the fact that I don't just work with the child or children at school but I get to work with them in their own environments and am not limited to only education but can educate them, play with them, read to them, and really be a part of their life.

Lisa nanny Gender:Female Age:29 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 300 - 500 Ref ID:609886

6 years Nanny 9 years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time,Permanent / Part-time,Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:LA

My past childcare experience: I have extensive experience with children of all ages. I began babysitting in my neighborhood when I was around 13 years old and now I am 25 years old. I was a nanny in Germany when I was 19 and I loved it. I lived with the family, traveled with them, and took care of their three children. I also have a younger brother and sister (ages 8 and 14) that I helped out with a lot growing up and I still help out with today. I was also a nanny for a single dad military pilot with three children ages 8, 11, and 14. I assisted with everything from homework help, driving to and from school/activities, meal preparation, and occasionally would stay with them for days at a time if their dad had to leave on short notice for a work mission. I received my Bachelor's Degree in 2011 from the University of New Orleans in Early Childhood Development. I also have a toddler niece that I spend a lot of time with and have been helping take care of her since she was an infant.

Additional Comments: If you are looking for an honest, hard working, fun, and reliable individual with lots of childcare experience I know I would be a great fit.

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.