Wendi a Nanny for Hire in New Hope, MN 55428

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

I have always loved being around children. I enjoy watching them learn new things, listening to them laugh, and encouraging them to keep trying. I believe I can be a positive role model for them, and that I can learn and grow from them, from their innocent way of seeing life.

Wendi nanny Gender:Female Age:53 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 600 - 700 Ref ID:714963

10+ years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)                
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:MN

My past childcare experience: I have worked with infants, toddlers, pre-school and elementary aged children, both individually and in families with multiple children. I like to take them outside whenever possible, and when it is not, we engage in age-appropriate activities. I work with the family to utilize their method of training and reinforcement, so that there is consistency in their lives. I believe in reading and physical play, such as dancing or building a leaf pile to jump into. I can handle dirty diapers, potty training accidents, and tummy upsets. I find that, when a child gets stuck in an unwanted behavior, often either talking/one-on-one time or distraction/redirection often work best. I communicate well with the parents and the children. I am open to learning new things, and appreciate when I am given information that helps me be a better person abs make better choices. I am strong yet flexible.

Additional Comments: I bring a professionalism to all my jobs. I do not spend time on my phone, unless it is to look up something relevant to the child. I get down on the floor and play with them. I set and enforce boundaries, especially where safety is concerned. I enjoy cooking and baking, and love to teach that to children.

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:7/13/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.