Nikki a Nanny for Hire in New Castle, DE 19720

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

There is nothing more rewarding than watching a child grow and progress while in my care. The fact that I am with the child for a significant amount of the day makes me realize I largely influence them and can impact their lives. It is a huge responsibility, but also an honor and a privilege.

Nikki nanny Gender:Female Age:20 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 400 - 800+ Ref ID:767354

2 years Nanny 8 years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)                
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:DE, MD, PA

My past childcare experience: I was previously a nanny for almost a year and a half. When i started caring for B he was only 3 months old. While i was a nanny i had many responsibilities such as providing complete care for him, feeding, diaper changing, play time, setting him on a sleep schedule, and play time. I also did light housekeeping; laundry, vacuuming, making sure the house is clean, organized, and safe environment for a infant. With my decision to leave the family we had set an agreement to still keep in contact due to the bond i have not only with B but with his entire family. Prior to being a nanny i was a teachers assistant at a daycare, I was between all of the classrooms giving me experience working with all ages (infant-school aged) from anywhere between 8-15 children at once. While i was with the daycare i gained knowledge in how to teach age appropriate major mild stones such as potty training, crawling, walking, abcs, nature walks, healthy habits, most importantly how to use their manors. In high school I took a three year course in child development to better my understanding of how a child grows mentally and physically. While taking the class i learned certain techniques on how to sooth a baby, how to keep toddles entertained and engaged in activities that are appropriate for their age group, also the course taught me how to be very patient with young children and how to interact with them to expand all of their motor and physical skills. I encourage outdoor play, and healthy eating habits.

Level of education:High School or Equivalent Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:7/26/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.