Wendy a Nanny for Hire in New Bern, NC 27502

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I know there are many people in our area that have moved here and left their families and relatives behind. I believe I could be a great source of support, and if the fit is right everyone involved would win!

Wendy nanny Gender:Female Age:60 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 400 - 500 Ref ID:164234

5 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)                
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)                
Early Evening (6p-9p)                
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Part-time,Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:NC

My past childcare experience: Lots! I am a mother with a 30 and a 26 year old, and a beautiful grandson! I have taken care of plenty of their friends throughout the years as well. Sleepovers, parties, homework, after school activities, meals, sickness. You name it. I have experience in the classroom from preschool to middle school. In college I studied child development and elementary education. For 7 years I taught children ages 3 to 18 about making healthy lifestyle choices. I am extremely health-minded and believe in the "whole" picture of living life. We are spiritual, intellectual, physical and emotional beings. We need the balance!

Additional Comments: Trust in a relationship takes time. I believe the family and the nanny would need time to settle in and develop that trust. I know from experience we need to meet the children at their level and understanding to get the most positive relationship results. The greatest parental wisdom I have learned is to teach children they are responsible for their choices. They must experience the natural consequences of their behavior. This comes with consistency and follow through. Along with all the necessary teaching comes a love I have for each child and their unique talents. I encourage them to find their strengths and grow their confidence. P.S. I am CPR certified, First Aid certified, and taken GermBusters to keep us healthy!

Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:4/3/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.