Nanny available in Nepean, ON - 647637 - Nannies4hire.com

Shauna a Nanny for Hire in Nepean, ON k2j 5m1

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I would like to become a nanny because I love caring for children. As cliché´as it may sound, I have always enjoyed playing along side children, teaching them, and helping them to explore and learn to interact with their environment. As a young child, my favourite activity was playing outside with the neighbourhood children. This continued in my pre-teen/babysitting years where my new favourite activity was babysitting the neighbours' children, and led me to majoring in developmental psychology for my undergraduate degree. I am currently pursuing a Master of Science degree in Speech-Langauge Pathology at Dalhousie University. I plan on specializing in child speech development.

Shauna nanny Gender:Female Age:26 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 400 - 500 Ref ID:647637

Experience
10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)    
Late Morning (9a-12p)    
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)    
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)    
Early Evening (6p-9p)    
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:ON


My past childcare experience: May 2003- December 2013 Private family homes Child Caregiver Provided work-hours and after-hours childcare for families. Responsibilities included, but were not limited to, looking after typically developing children and children with development disorders and delays (e.g. autism); attend to their personal and emotional well-being; preparing activities that were both educational, engaging, and fun for the children; taking the children on walks and to the zoo; preparing meals; bathing, dressing; light housekeeping duties, including making the beds, laundry, and keeping the house tidy. Sept 2007 – 2008 & Oct 2012 - present Church, Moncton NB Provide religious instruction for young children in grade one and grade four. Organize and prepare lesson plans, activities, and crafts that keep the children interested and attentive. Understand the needs of the children as they explore their faith. Apr 2005 – May 2005, Apr 2011 – June 2011 & Apr 2012 – June 2012 Moncton NB Coach Coached youth between the ages of 10 and 11. Encouraged and assisted the players in developing their motivational and team building skills. Provided instruction on how to appropriately execute a good defensive and offensive game plan. Please note: I also have experience with caring for young adults with autism spectrum disorders.


Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:Canadian Country of Residence:CA Last login:7/16/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.