Nanny available in Nashville, TN - 645490 - Nannies4hire.com

Meredith a Nanny for Hire in Nashville, TN 37212

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

I haven't had the opportunity to get back into the field until now and am super excited!

Meredith nanny Gender:Female Age:31 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 300 - 400 Ref ID:645490

Experience
3 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Available immediately
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)        
Early Evening (6p-9p)        
Late Evening (9-12)        
Overnight (12a-6a)          

Position Duration:No Preference

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:TN


My past childcare experience: My name is Meredith and I am a 28 year old pre nursing student. I first started babysitting at the age of fourteen; developing my own little business for all of the neighborhood kids. :) Since then, I have been a preschool teacher and nanny. I have experience with children of all ages, including newborns. When I was 20, I became a preschool teacher at a local school in D.C. I worked mostly with the two and three year olds where potty training became a quest and a way of life.:) During this time, I met many families and did frequent babysitting for them on the side. One particular family offered me a nanny position that I was thrilled to take. When I started working for this family, it was understood that I would be a live in and help care for a five year old boy and their newborn baby. When the baby came I was responsible for the following: bath time, picking up and dropping off at school bus, meal times, diaper changes, snacks, play, play dates, grocery shopping, laundry, traveling with the family etc. Three nights out of the week, I was required to be on call for the baby overnight. On my two days off, I baby sat three kids in two different families in the same neighborhood, during the summer. As the years have gone by, I have developed a style to my child care watching. The reason the neighborhood families called me Mary Poppins is because I am firm, but fair, and always am doing things with the kids, whether it be taking advantage of an educational opportunity, or playing Red Light, Green Light outside. I do enforce quiet time that the children usually appreciate and look forward to. That could either be reading some books, playing quiet games, or having fun movie time with popcorn. During that time, it gives me a chance to clean up, fold a load of laundry, empty the dishwasher or make lunch. I do also have rules as well. When most people see the words, “rules,” or “time outs,” they panic. When they are in my care, their safety is of the utmost importance and I need to be able enforce some boundaries. I moved back to Nashville about three years ago and am looking for something that is a bit more flexible with my school schedule. I don’t mind taking all of my courses on line so that I am not tied down with the actual, “going to class,” scenario. I think I have written a novel now, so anything else you would like to know, please do not hesitate to contact me. I look forward to speaking with you.

Additional Comments: My availability is only until May. When I register for summer courses, I can make the classes fit around. your schedule.


Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.