Nanny available in Nashville, TN - 61643 - Nannies4hire.com

Jessica a Nanny for Hire in Nashville, TN 37221

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I love children and enjoy having a direct impact on their lives in a positive way. Helping to shape and build a good foundation for their life is very important to me. I try to encourage strong and healthy development beginning at an early age. I enjoy reading to children, doing educational activities and studies with them, taking them on outings which broaden their view and grasp of the world around them, nurturing the growth and creativity of their minds and facilitating the development of each child's unique personality, with their individual needs and strengths. I believe it is possible to give a child room to grow while still maintaining boundaries and strive to achieve that balance. I enjoy spending time one-on-one with children. It is rewarding to watch them grow, and to have a part in that growth. My goal and hope is to provide a safe, supportive and loving environment, to promote mental, emotional and spiritual health, and to help build strength of character, confidence and an attitude of kindness.

Jessica nanny Gender:Female Age:36 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 500 - 800+ Ref ID:61643

Experience
10+ years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)    
Late Morning (9a-12p)    
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)    
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)    
Early Evening (6p-9p)    
Late Evening (9-12)    
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:TN


My past childcare experience: I have worked with children in many capacities for twenty years, give or take, and as a professional Nanny for about 15 years. I have extensive experience with newborns and infants, as well as toddlers. I am currently companion to a kindergartener.

Additional Comments: I am seeking a full time (approx. 40-50 hrs/wk) position in the Nashville/Brentwood/Bellevue/Franklin areas. Preferably long-term. I will be available to start around October of this year. I am a very compassionate person, and a very involved and invested Nanny. I care for kids as though they were my own, and still keep in touch with previous families, maintaining a relationship with all my kids. I love nature and try to expose 'my kids' to it as much as possible. I believe it is a vital aspect of their development and health. I am a Christian, and my faith is a very integral part of my life. I do not impose my beliefs on others, but my own spiritual foundation affects how I approach my job and is reflected in the principles I encourage in the lives of the kids I care for. I am a writer, photographer, and certified Equine Sports Massage Therapist. I love poetry, music, art, reading, horseback riding, Aikido, and anything that helps me stretch and grow. I am interested in pursuing a degree in Human Development/Counseling Psychology with a focus on Equine-Assisted Psychotherapy, and would love to incorporate creative therapies in my (eventual) practice. I am very careful and responsible. I have a clean driving record, and have never had any incidents (e.g. child injury) occur while children were in my care. I do not have current CPR/First Aid certification, but have received Infant/Child CPR training in the past, and would be willing to go through re-certification. Pets and/or horses welcome! I am an animal lover. =) I always provide personal references in addition to professional references. I welcome any and all questions you might have about myself, my family/childhood/lifestyle, etc. I am a very open and honest person and would desire that kind of relationship with the parents of the kids I take care of.


Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:7/23/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.