Nanny available in Nashville, TN - 612287 - Nannies4hire.com

Maude a Nanny for Hire in Nashville, TN 37215

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I enjoy caring for babies and interacting with young children. I especially like reading and telling stories to them and doing art or other projects with them. I enjoy going on walks, trips to the park, and picnics as well as spending time at the pool. (I was a member of a swim club growing up and swam on the swim team for 9 years.)

Maude nanny Gender:Female Age:27 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 500 - 700 Ref ID:612287

Experience
2 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples

Availability - Available immediately
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)      
Late Evening (9-12)      
Overnight (12a-6a)      

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:CO, TN, VA


My past childcare experience: I have cared for babies and children ages newborn to sixteen. I am currently a nanny for a family with three boys between the ages of five and eleven. (They will be moving out-of-state at the end of the summer.) I help plan games and activities and provide assistance with homework assignments and speech practice. I run errands approximately once a week, and I make lunches, do dishes, and do laundry for the family. I also drive the boys to and from school and other activities. Some of the activities we do are reading, art projects, science experiments, hiking, having picnics, going to the park, and playing board games. Prior to my current job, I was a live-in mother's helper for a family with five children, ages newborn to 7 years. (The youngest was born during my time there.) My duties included feeding and clothing the kids, helping with homework and bedtime routines, and doing light household tasks such as dishes and vacuuming. During my university years (2008-2012), I helped babysit for this same family a few hours per week, primarily as a mother's helper. I have babysat for babies and children of all ages since I was 12. I have also tutored first and second grade students in Math and Reading and have completed 15 credit hours of Education-related coursework.

Additional Comments: Some of my hobbies include playing the violin, singing, swimming, hiking, traveling, studying foreign languages, and exploring different cultures. I am a Catholic, and my faith is very important to me.


Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:7/30/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.