Emily a Nanny for Hire in Nashville, TN 37212

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

I really love nannying because it gives me the opportunity to impact kids. I can give them encouragement, help them explore their creativity, and push them to learn more about their worlds. I am studying to be a teacher, and getting this one-on-one experience with children is great field work in preparation for my career.

Emily nanny Gender:Female Age:25 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 400 - 500 Ref ID:606546

1 years Nanny 5 years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Behavioral Issues

Availability - Available immediately
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)    
Late Morning (9a-12p)    
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)    
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)    
Early Evening (6p-9p)    
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:TN

My past childcare experience: I worked as a nanny for a family with two boys, 7 and 10, for the summer of 2012. I was with the boys from 7 till 6, Monday through Friday. I cooked meals as well as drove them to swim practice. I planned adventures at home and around the city. I love the outdoors, but also getting creative inside with arts, crafts, and baking. I also spent the summer of 2011 in the Dominican Republic organizing children's ministries around the country. I had to wrangle and entertain anywhere from 20 to 200 children, in Spanish.

Additional Comments: I majored in English, with minors in Spanish and Education. Through my education classes, I have learned about child development, both cognitively and physically, as well as behaviorist theory. My studies have prepared me well for caring for children.

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English,Spanish Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.